Can I use one SOLIDWORKS Connected License in two machines?

July 9, 2024

3DEXPERIENCE users can log in 3DEXPERIENCE Platform at the same time but they can’t use the same license at same time.

For example, if a user has logged onto 3DEXPERIENCE Platform and was using SOLIDWORKS Connected in computer A.

This user is still able to log onto computer B. However, when this user tries to use SOLIDWORKS Connected in computer B, he/she may encounter the following errors:

Can I use one SOLIDWORKS Connected License in two machines?

Click OK,

Can I use one SOLIDWORKS Connected License in two machines?

SOLIDWORKS Connected close automatically after few seconds in computer B.

 

Logging out SOLIDOWKRS Connected in computer A allows user to log onto SOLIDWORKS Connected in computer B.

 

You remain logged in until you click Profile icon and click Logout username or your login expires. Closing SOLIDWORKS does not log you out.

 

Your login token expires 24 hours after login by default, or 7 days after login if you choose Remember Me when you log in if user doesn’t log out their account.

 

Feel free to contact us at +65 6372 1416  or email us at support@seacadtec.com if you need any further assistance!